When I left my Berwick garden two weeks ago this patch was just starting to show a first hint of colour. Today I had the pleasure of seeing the annual seed mix come into flower, even though I’m still in Paris, thanks to a post on my next door neighbour’s blog.  You can see the original post on Sydney & Elsie : Westie Madness here.  Sydney or Elsie (both bright white West Highland terriers) would have looked good in the middle of the blue and white flowers but I’m quite glad they didn’t get their photo opportunity!

 

Photos by Nicky Noo Noo

The seed mix is Aqua from Pictorial Meadows, a blend originally developed for sowing around the 2012 Olympic aquatic centre and intended to represent shimmering water.  A bit green for an Olympic pool at present, but there are lots of flower buds to open still.